Dear MSA Members:

The Anesthesiology Performance Improvement and Reporting Exchange (ASPIRE) is pleased to invite you to the joint Michigan Surgical Quality Committee (MSQC) and ASPIRE annual meeting to be held on Thursday and Friday, September 24, 2015 at the Detroit Marriott, 200 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084. 
In the morning of September 24, 2015 during the general session, ASPIRE is pleased to welcome Andrew Liebowitz, MD from Mount Sinai. Dr. Liebowitz will be speaking at 11:00am on "Goal Directed Therapy."
In the afternoon, ASPIRE will hold the following afternoon breakout sessions:
1:15 - 1:30 p.m.
Pre-habilitation in the Michigan Surgical and Health Optimization Program - How can you help?
Michael Englesbe, MD
Director - Michigan Surgical & Health Optimization Program (MSHOP)
University of Michigan
1:30 - 2:00 p.m.
Real Time Decision Support for the Operating Room Anesthesiologist
Kevin K Tremper PhD, MD
Robert B. Sweet Professor and Chair
University of Michigan
2:00 - 2:15 p.m.
Year 2 Plans
Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA
ASPIRE Program Director
2:15 - 3:00 p.m.
Breakout 1:
Year 1 Review: Aspiration and Achievement
Nirav Shah, MD - ASPIRE Associate Program Director
Breakout 2:
ACQR Meeting: Data Diagnostics Upgrade
Jaime Osborne, MS, RN - ASPIRE QI Coordinator
Mark Dehring, Genevieve Bell, Jay Jeong & John Vandervest - ASPIRE Developers
Breakout 3:
Deadlines, Deliverables and Data - The ASPIRE Year 2 FAQs (New ASPIRE sites for 2016 only)
Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA - ASPIRE Program Director
3:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Breakout 1: Going Beyond the Data - Implementing Change in ASPIRE
Nirav Shah, MD & Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA
Breakout 2:  ASPIRE Administrators/Programmers - Lessons Learned from Year 1
Tory Lacca, MBA  - ASPIRE Project Manager &
Mark Dehring, Genevieve Bell, Jay Jeong & John Vandervest - ASPIRE Developers


To register, please go to the MSQC website:
For further information on the meeting or ASPIRE, please see our or contact Tory Lacca at


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.